Celine : Through the Eyes of the World / Céline : Autour du Monde

The DVD "Celine : Through the Eyes of the World" and its French version "Celine : Autour du éMonde") were released worldwide on May 4, 2010. The DVD offers over 180 minutes of content, including one hour of previously unreleased material. It was produced by Julie Snyder.

The DVD includes footage from the live albums "Taking Chances World Tour, The Show" and "Taking Chances World Tour, The Concert". The Deluxe version is made up of two DVDs, the first is that of the normal version and the other of the Boston and Montreal footage.


Contrary to tradition, Julie Snyder could not follow the tour because she was pregnant with her daughter Romy. It is therefore under the direction of Stéphane Laporte that the cameras followed Celine as the star, the mother, the wife, the sister during the 131 shows, on 5 continents, in 25 countries and 93 cities between 2008 and 2009. He made the documentary for cinema and for DVD by selecting from hundreds of hours of recording.

Originally, the DVD was intended for the entourage of the star to remember this world tour. But when René saw "Michael Jackson: This Is It", he decided to do the same and share the footage to the world by releasing it on DVD.

Before being released on DVD, the film was released in a few theaters in North America, the United Kingdom and Australia. The film premiered in Miami on February 17, 2010.

Set list

  • I Drove All Night
  • Love Can Move Mountains
  • I've Got the Music in Me
  • I'm Alive
  • We Will Rock You
  • Watashi Wa Totemo Shiawase Ne
  • A World to Believe In (Avec Yuna Ito)
  • To Love You More
  • Taking Chances
  • It's All Coming Back to Me Now
  • Eyes on Me
  • The Show Must Go On
  • The Power of Love
  • Shadow of Love
  • All by Myself
Céline Dion - All By Myself (from "Through The Eyes Of The World")
  • Alone
  • Dans un autre monde
  • Un garçon pas comme les autres (Ziggy)
  • Pour que tu m'aimes encore
Céline Dion - Pour que tu m'aimes encore (from “Through The Eyes Of The World”)
  • J'irai où tu iras (Avec Marc Langis)
  • A Song For You
  • The Prayer (Avec Andrea Bocelli en virtuel)
  • I'm Your Angel (Avec with Barnev Valsaint)
  • S'il suffisait d'aimer
  • My Love
  • Because You Loved Me (Avec Charice)
  • Soul medley
  • It's a Man's Man's Man's World
  • River Deep, Mountain High
  • My Heart Will Go On